Custom fronts for IKEA: 14 companies compared (2026)

More than a dozen companies in Europe make custom fronts for IKEA cabinets. In this comparison we have collected information that anyone can check on their websites: the price of the same 60×80 cm door (597×797 mm, for a METOD cabinet) in flat lacquer and in oak veneer, front thickness, supported IKEA systems, materials, lead time, delivery countries, samples and quotes from an IKEA planner design.

This comparison was prepared by the team at ogony, which is one of the companies compared. That is why we do not rate anyone and only report information from the companies' websites, checked on 17 and 18 October 2026. Links to the sources are at the bottom of the page. Prices and lead times change, so please check them with the company before you buy. If you notice outdated information, write to kontakt@ogony.pl and we will correct it.

Price of a 60×80 cm door and front thickness

Prices include VAT, exclude delivery and are given in the currency the company uses. Flat lacquer is the cheapest flat lacquered MDF front the company offers, oak veneer is a front with natural oak veneer.

CompanyCountryFlat lacquerOak veneerThickness
ogonyPoland€111 (PLN 385)€209 (PLN 725)18 mm (Linea and Hampton styles 19 mm, 30 mm for a surcharge)
BeptumGermany€179no veneer offeredapprox. 18 mm
BlowElementyPolandPLN 215.70 (orders from 1 m² per colour)no veneer for IKEA fronts19 mm
FRØPTPoland€170 / PLN 670€246 / PLN 97018 mm lacquer, 19 mm veneer
Fronty.com.plPolandPLN 316.80 (hinge holes +PLN 20)no veneer offered18 mm
HINTPolandPLN 500PLN 75018 mm
NjufrontPolandPLN 409PLN 67918 mm lacquer, 19 mm veneer
NoremaxNorway€139 (Basic model; below €252 per colour the shop charges the difference)€19416 mm Basic, 19 mm veneer
NovaFrontenPoland (sells in Germany and Austria)€122€18118 mm lacquer, 19 mm veneer
Plum LivingFrance€158€19019 mm lacquer, 20 mm oak
PlykeaUnited Kingdomno lacquered frontsno price list, quote from your design18 mm plywood with surface layer
QOODPoland€157.19 / PLN 523.39 (minimum order €500 / PLN 2000)€242.93 / PLN 808.8818 mm lacquer, 19 mm veneer
SuperfrontSweden€140 / £130no oak veneer (ash €225)16 mm
Tulla DesignPolandPLN 580PLN 790 (WOOD Natural veneer, species not stated)19 mm
  • Holes for IKEA hinges are included in the door price at every company with prices in the table, with one exception: the Fronty.com.pl product page lists hinge holes as a service at PLN 20 per front (with it the door costs PLN 336.80), although the company's FAQ says all fronts come with holes.
  • Minimum order: BlowElementy 1 m² of lacquered parts in one colour (2 m² in the FAQ for a colour from RAL, NCS or ICA), QOOD PLN 2000 (€500 in the euro shop) for Smooth lacquered fronts, Beptum €100 for lacquered fronts. Noremax charges the difference as a minimum order fee on orders below €252 per colour. At ogony there is no minimum, you can order a single front.
  • Noremax: the price and the basket in the German shop do not mention VAT; the shop's terms (point 3.2) state that prices include VAT.
  • Prices in the table exclude delivery. ogony delivers to EU countries other than Poland by pallet only, from €115; in Poland a parcel (up to 15 kg, usually 1-2 fronts 60×80) costs PLN 59 and a pallet from PLN 240. For the other companies, the basket or the delivery page shows the cost.

IKEA systems and materials

CompanyIKEA systemsLacquerNatural veneerOther materials
ogonyMETOD, FAKTUM, PAX, PLATSA, BESTÅover 2500 colours: RAL, NCS, ICA, Farrow & Balloak, smoked oak, American walnut, burlbirch and pine plywood
BeptumMETOD, FAKTUM, PAX, BESTÅ216 RAL coloursnot statedmelamine, 3D foil, Alvic
BlowElementyMETOD, ENHET, PAX, PLATSA, SMÅSTAD, BESTÅover 2400 colours: RAL, NCS, ICAnot for IKEA frontsacrylic (through an adviser)
FRØPTMETOD, PAX7 collection colours plus RAL and NCSoak, smoked oak, American walnut, stained oaknot stated
Fronty.com.plMETOD, PAX, BESTÅRAL and NCS, matt, semi-matt or glossnot statedForner and Rehau acrylic
HINTMETOD16 collection colours plus NCS, RAL and IVEoak, American walnutnot stated
NjufrontMETOD, FAKTUM, PAX, BESTÅown palette plus RAL and NCSoak, American walnutlaminate
NoremaxMETOD, FAKTUM, PAX, BESTÅany NCS, Jotun, Farrow & Ball or Little Greene colouroak, ash, walnutplywood, Forbo linoleum, laminate, solid wood
NovaFrontenMETOD, PAX (FAQ also BESTÅ and GODMORGON)20 colours plus NCS and RAL for a surchargeoak, walnutnot stated
Plum LivingMETOD, PAX, BESTÅapprox. 30 own coloursoak, walnutpainted oak
PlykeaMETOD, PAXno opaque lacqueroak, ash, maple, sapele, walnut (on plywood)HPL laminate, over 200 colours
QOODMETOD, FAKTUM, PAX, BESTÅ, PLATSA14 collection colours plus any NCSoak, walnutlaminate, acrylic
SuperfrontMETOD, FAKTUM, PAX, BESTÅstandard colours plus 2050 NCS coloursashnot stated
Tulla DesignMETOD, PAX18 colours plus RAL and NCSWOOD (species not stated)pine

Lead time, delivery countries, samples and quotes from an IKEA design

We give the lead time as the company states it and note whether it includes delivery. Where a company's website gives different times in different places, we say so.

CompanyLead timeDelivery countriesSamplesQuote from an IKEA design
ogony7 weeks in Poland, 8 weeks to other EU countries, delivery included18 EU countries€23 (PLN 89) with delivery, deducted from orders from €256from an IKEA planner link or PDF, usually within 2 hours
Beptum3-5 weeks, lacquer 6-10 weeks from production confirmation8 countries: DE, AT, BE, DK, FR, IT, LU, NL€0.60-20, up to €3 freefrom photos of the kitchen, within 24 hours
BlowElementy30 days production, delivery extraPoland, other EU countries by arrangementPLN 92.28-300.59IKEA Planner design checked by email
FRØPT8-12 weeks production, delivery extraEU, Norway, Switzerland, United KingdomPLN 45-60 with delivery, refunded as a discount on orderautomatic after uploading the IKEA planner design
Fronty.com.pl3-4 weeks (FAQ), on other pages 5-15, 10-20 and 2-30 working daysPolandset PLN 100, deducted on orders from PLN 2000 (up to PLN 200)from an IKEA Home Planner PDF or link, within 24-48 hours
HINTMDF approx. 4 weeks, veneer 8-9 weeks production; terms: 5-6 weeksPoland, abroad with individually calculated costPLN 19-40, deducted from the orderfrom your design, by email
Njufront30-39 working days production, delivery extradelivery page: Poland; euro shop: 19 European countriesPLN 19-119from your design, by email
Noremax5-8 weeks production plus 7-14 days delivery (FAQ); terms: 5-12 weeksEurope, country shops incl. NO, SE, DK, DE, NL, FR, IT, ES, UK; also USA€7-80from an IKEA planner link in a €59 consultation (deducted from the order)
NovaFronten4-6 weeks with delivery (home page), 6-7 weeks (product page), 4-5 weeks and from 10 working days (FAQ)Germany and Austria, other countries by arrangement5×5 cm free, 10×14 cm €3, full sample front €29 (credited on a fronts order after returning the sample)from an IKEA planner link or PDF, within 48 hours
Plum Living7-9 weeks lacquer, 8-10 weeks oak (product pages); delivery page, orders in the week of 12 Oct: lacquer delivered 7-21 Dec, oak and walnut 21 Dec-4 Jan10 countries: DE, AT, FR, GB, BE, ES, IT, LU, NL, PT3 freefrom an IKEA plan on the website, price in seconds
Plykea4-6 weeks with delivery in the UK, in the EU plus 2-3 weeks transitUnited Kingdom and 7 EU countries: BE, DE, ES, FR, IE, NL, SE£10 / €15 per pack, refunded on order if you tell them beforehandfrom an IKEA planner link or design code
QOODup to 8 weeks to dispatch, delivery extra25 EU countries, United Kingdom and Switzerland by arrangementPLN 15-45, custom sample PLN 150 (lacquer) or PLN 200 (veneer)from your design or a list, by email
Superfront8-10 weeks production (orders in November-December: 9-11) plus at least 7-10 days delivery26 countries, incl. Poland, Germany and the United Kingdom€6 / £5assistant converts an IKEA METOD quote into a Superfront list
Tulla Design8-10 weeks with delivery (FAQ); terms: lacquer 8-10, veneer 10-12 weeks without deliveryPoland and abroad, incl. the United KingdomPLN 32 lacquer, PLN 50 veneerfrom dimensions or your design, by email

How we made this comparison

  • We compare companies that sell fronts for IKEA cabinets on their websites and state their specifications. Companies from Poland and from other countries are in one table, because several of them deliver to more than a dozen countries.
  • We checked prices in configurators and on product pages on 17 and 18 October 2026. We did not order anything.
  • We compare the 60×80 cm door because it is a standard METOD cabinet door size that every one of these companies makes.
  • We do not convert currencies, do not include promotions or discount codes and do not rate quality. The ogony figures come from our price list, which the configurator also uses.
  • Next update: November 2026.

Sources

IKEA, METOD, FAKTUM, PAX, PLATSA, BESTÅ, ENHET, SMÅSTAD and GODMORGON are trademarks of Inter IKEA Systems B.V. The names of the other companies and brands belong to their owners. Ogony is not affiliated with IKEA or with the companies compared.

Open the configurator
How much do custom fronts for IKEA cost at different companies?

A 60×80 cm door in flat lacquer costs between €111 (ogony) and €179 (Beptum) at the companies that price in euros, and between PLN 215.70 (BlowElementy, orders from 1 m² per colour) and PLN 670 (FRØPT) at the Polish shops pricing in złoty. The same door in oak veneer costs between €181 (NovaFronten) and €246 (FRØPT), or between PLN 679 (Njufront) and PLN 970 (FRØPT). At ogony it is €111 in lacquer and €209 in oak. Prices include VAT, exclude delivery, as of 18 October 2026.

Which companies make fronts for the older IKEA FAKTUM kitchen?

Of the companies compared, ogony, Beptum, Njufront, Noremax, QOOD and Superfront list FAKTUM on their websites (Superfront only in the Golden, Vertical and No Pattern designs). Plum Living states that its fronts do not fit FAKTUM, Plykea makes fronts only for the newer METOD system, and the other companies list METOD and other systems without FAKTUM. FAKTUM is an IKEA kitchen system sold until 2014, and its fronts have different sizes from METOD fronts.

How thick are fronts for IKEA from other makers?

Usually 18 or 19 mm. Superfront fronts and the Noremax Basic model are 16 mm. Veneered fronts are often thicker than lacquered ones: at FRØPT, Njufront, QOOD and NovaFronten lacquer is 18 mm and veneer 19 mm, at Plum Living lacquer is 19 mm and oak 20 mm. At ogony the standard thickness is 18 mm (Linea and Hampton styles 19 mm), and 30 mm is available for a 10% surcharge.

Do fronts for IKEA from other companies have holes for the hinges?

Almost all the companies compared drill holes for IKEA hinges in standard METOD doors. The exception is the Fronty.com.pl product page, where hinge holes are a service at PLN 20 per front (the company's FAQ says all fronts come with holes). Custom-size fronts are sometimes supplied without holes, for example at QOOD and Plykea. At ogony, holes for IKEA hinges are included in the price of all doors, custom sizes too (only the dishwasher front comes without holes).

How long does it take to get custom fronts for IKEA?

Companies quote anything from a few working days to about 12 weeks, but they count differently. Some give only the production time, with delivery on top (for example FRØPT 8-12 weeks, Superfront 8-10 weeks plus at least 7-10 days delivery, BlowElementy 30 days), others give the time including delivery (for example Tulla Design 8-10 weeks according to its FAQ, NovaFronten 4-6 weeks according to its home page). At ogony it is 7 weeks in Poland and 8 weeks to other EU countries, delivery included.

How much do samples of fronts for IKEA cost?

Every company compared sells samples, at prices from free (3 samples at Plum Living, a 5×5 cm sample at NovaFronten) to PLN 300.59 (BlowElementy, milled design sample) and €80 (Noremax custom sample). FRØPT, HINT, Fronty.com.pl (up to PLN 200 on orders from PLN 2000), NovaFronten (€29 sample front, once returned), Plykea and Beptum (up to €10 on orders from €500), among others, refund or deduct sample costs when you order fronts. At ogony a sample costs €23 with free delivery; one sample is deducted from orders from €256, two from €768.

Who prepared this comparison and where does the information come from?

The comparison was prepared by the team at ogony, which is one of the companies compared. Information about the other companies comes only from their websites: configurators, product pages, terms and FAQs, checked on 17 and 18 October 2026. We do not convert currencies, do not include promotions and do not rate quality. If any information has changed, write to kontakt@ogony.pl and we will correct it.